I’ve got yer fair trial for ya right here

For my entire adult life I don’t remember one instant in which the right supported someone getting a fair trial. My introduction to the law-n-order right happened when I read a column by a right winger arguing that Miranda rights were bad and that video-taping police interviews is a decent substitute for allowing all those criminals to have lawyers.

So I’m more than a little surprised that the entire right has been able to do a full 180 for George Zimmerman.

Of course, that’s the nicest interpretation of it. They’re not really asking for a fair trial for Zimmerman; they don’t want any trial to happen at all.

Leave a Reply

