Not around much yesterday or today

For the first time in my life, I locked myself out of my apartment yesterday. While Alberto is in Boston, naturally.

I went to the stadium near my place to run (wearing what French men wear when they work out – super-short shorts), then found out I didn’t have the right key on me when I got back (spending the night wearing what French men almost never wear in public – unless it’s really hot – shorts). It took 22 hours to hunt down a friend with a key and get back in, so I’m just going to take a shower and go to bed.

I have a fun story now, though: the third night I spent in the street in France. Funny enough, that never happened to me in the US.

Leave a Reply

